activekillo.blogg.se

Hp 6470b bios product family
Hp 6470b bios product family













Still, Samsung mSATA 850EVO, at 1 TB capacity worked fine, which gives perspective of outfitting this laptop with total 5TB of flash storage - 1TB in mSATA format, and two 2.5" disks in HDD slot and ODD tray with adapter. mPCIe: When pulled out, the outside mPCIe slot perfectly supports mSATA disks, but only on SATA-2 speeds. NMEA tracker works, but I couldn't force Google Maps or Earth (Pro) to read location, but may be some OS/software setting - I didn't have time to investigate.

hp 6470b bios product family

In Europe, that means heavily congested HSPA bands of original card. WWAN: There is WWAN whitelisting, sadly, and it is very unfortunate, because much to my disappointment the LTE modem that is allowed by HP supports only LTE bands 4 and 17, exclusive in USA, so it's useless in anywhere else in the world. Still waiting for 7260-AC, but there should be nothing stopping these from working. WiFi: There is no WiFi whitelisting: I tried about 25 different cards, including some exotic Attansic and Widcomm AB cards, I found even WiFi/WiMax adapter, and it booted up (of course no antenna, so I didn't check signal). It has single channel LVDS cable!!! I have no idea how does this work.īoth came with HM76 chipset, so no vPro. The one with Core i5 has TPM 1.2 module (plus), and 1600x900 screen. I understand that half of it isn't officially supported, but I'll take the risk, as long as it works.ĮDIT: I decided to edit the main post body. FHD or HD+ IPS display, if there are compatible spares (with correct cable, of course)?

hp 6470b bios product family

Only spares I can find cheaply come with it - will it work (does it have the connector), or if not, will the keyboard still work? Keyboard with a trackpoint? This requires some explaining: Originally it came with really badly dirty keyboard (not spilled, just unsavagably greased, like doritos mixed with butter massaged into it), and it lacked the trackpoint. Intel 7260-AC WiFi/BT card? Previous model I had had WIFI whitelisting, this model probably doesn't, but I'd like to check. HP LT2523 LTE mPCIe modem (it's listed as a spare part for this laptop, despite only hs2350 and un2430 being listed on modem support)?

hp 6470b bios product family

I'd really love quad core CPU, it speeds up my work so much. Core i7-3632QM 35W Quad core CPU? I've found it's officially compatible with I7-3820QM (which is surprisingly 45W part, but extremely hard to come by in my area). Problem is HP documentation is wildly confusing and often contradicting itself. I want to be it as modern as possible, since it's going to be in use as long as possible. However it's lacking essential components. yuck!) and I see it becoming my main machine. I've just bought used (but mostly disassembled) 6470B.















Hp 6470b bios product family